Abigail Disney 2014 Recipient of the Morton Deutsch Award for Distinguished Contributions to Social Justice

It was an absolute honor and privilege to hear Abigail Disney speak about her life’s work and to hear Madeline Sims, our graduate student paper winner, discuss her work on using photography as a tool for human rights advocacy. Sandra Sirota was named the Honorable Mention from the student paper submissions. Thank you to everyone who attended and for honoring our very special guests! If you missed it, you can still catch these great presentations in the video below.

Last year’s award honored Gretchen Buchenholz, Co-founder of the Association to Benefit Children (ABC). Anna Gaarde was  awarded the 2013 Morton Deutsch Award for an Outstanding Graduate Student Paper on Social Justice. Click here to see last year’s Event page or here to see past Deutsch Award winners.